Texas Trails:
A Morgan Family Series


An innovative award-winning series by authors Susan Page Davis, Darlene Franklin and
Vickie McDonough. Six books spanning 50 years of Texas History, from the 1840‘s to the 1890’s.

Endorsements for End of the Trail:

End of the Trail may be Vickie McDonough’s best book yet.  Skillfully blending action and romance, she gives readers a story of families lost and found that will linger in their memories long after the last page is turned. I highly recommend this book!

Amanda Cabot

author of Summer of Promise and Christmas Roses

Endorsements for Long Trail Home:

Hold on to your heart—Vickie McDonough is about to steal it away with an irresistible love story so unique and fresh, it will leave you breathless. It may be a “long trail home,” but the pages have never flown so fast! This is prairie romance at its very best—I loved it!

Julie Lessman, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston and Winds of Change series

Sweetness, sass, and suspense. . .readers will laugh at the banter between characters that fast become their friends, cry at the heartache they endure, root for them against incredible odds, and sigh at the tender romance. What more could you ask for in a book?    


MaryLu Tyndall

Best-selling author of the Surrender to Destiny series


Best Book of Fiction Award, OWFI’s 2013