Vickie McDonough

Gabriel’s Atonement

Gabriel’s Atonement
eBook: $4.99
Series: Land Rush Dreams, Book 1
Publisher: Maverick Press
Publication Year: September 2019

"Vickie McDonough simply never disappoints. Gabriel's Atonement had me in its grip from the beginning, and never let go. " ~DeelaDL, Amazon Reviewer

Buy now!
About the Book

All Gabriel Coulter ever wanted was to live a comfortable life as a successful gambler, but a confrontation with a disgruntled cowboy who’d just lost his monthly pay to Gabe leads to a family man dying in his arms. Even though it was self-defense, the only way Gabe knows to get rid of his guilt is to return the money he won to the man’s wife.

Lara Talbot sees Gabe as a derelict like her husband and wants nothing to do with him–not even the much-needed money he’s offered her. But as she struggles to provide for her family and makes plans to claim property in the upcoming Oklahoma land rush in hopes of finally having a permanent home, she wonders if God might have sent the meddling man to help.


Will Rogers Medallion Award – 2nd Place in the Inspirational category



Other Books in "Land Rush Dreams"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."