Vickie McDonough

Out of Their Element

Out of Their Element
Author:
Series: Standalone Novels
Publication Year: July 2018
ASIN: B07G2HXR8Q

They are totally out of their element! 
Four mismatched couples find unexpected romance in four full-length novels

Buy now!
About the Book

They are totally out of their element! 
Four mismatched couples find unexpected romance.


Whispers From Yesterday

(Christy Award winner and RITA Award finalist)
by Robin Lee Hatcher


Following her father’s death and her own attempted suicide, pampered socialite Karen Butler reluctantly seeks refuge at the home of Sophia Taylor, the grandmother she has never known. Determined to escape Sophia’s broken-down ranch as soon as she can, Karen resists connecting with its inhabitants – especially Dusty Stoddard, the driven director of the Golden T’s summer camp for at-risk youth. For through their kindness and acceptance, along with the diaries of a remarkable women who died twenty-eight years before she was born, Karen will discover hidden secrets and amazing truths that could lead her to the greatest love of all.


Footprints On Her Heart

(A new novel)

by Angela Breidenbach


For fans of A Healing Heart, Footprints On Her Heart features an all grown up Cadence Keegan in her own love story. She’s a fitness coach thrown into an impromptu relationship with Jackson Campbell, a computer whiz and game designer, when a troubled girl causes a fire damaging both businesses. After the teen delinquent is ordered into restitution work, Cadence and Jackson are brought face-to-face with a choice between individual dreams and a future together. Can love overcome all their obstacles or will her heart be trampled?


A Wagonload of Trouble

(Finalist in Heartsong Presents Favorite Novel Award – previously published in Wyoming Weddings)

by Vickie McDonough


A computer geek is completely out of his element in the wilds of Wyoming. While his sister stays home with her sick son, Evan reluctantly accompanies his niece on a two-week wagon train tour with her history class, despite a pressing business deadline. The pretty gal heading up the tour thinks he’s a total greenhorn, but he can’t help being attracted to the competent woman who seems to have it all together. When the tour is sabotaged, will Evan’s unique skills help solve the mystery?


All the Promises

(previously published as Silver Bells)

by Deborah Raney


Michelle Penn has dropped out of college to work as a reporter for a tiny weekly newspaper. The boss’s handsome son, Robert Merrick III, is quickly making her forget all about her former sweetheart, but Rob is forbidden by office policy to date Michelle. His father is standing firm on that policy, but if Rob leaves the company he’ll have nothing to offer the woman he’s quickly falling in love with. It seems they need a small miracle to be able to keep all the promises they’ve made—to themselves and to each other.


Other Books in "Standalone Novels"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."